Royal Academy of Engineering Awards Dinner.

Still celebrating the exceptional talent and hardwork- on display at the Royal Academy of Engineering Awards Dinner. An incredibly inspiring evening…. and it was so special to spend time with the people who in ‘Engineeering ways’ are changing the world.

Massive congratulations to the amazing winners
– Intelligent Growth Solutions Intelligent Growth Solutions (IGS)
– OXFORD Instruments Oxford Instruments
-Quanta Dialysis Technology Quanta Dialysis Technologies (winners of the MacRobert Award)
Professor Dame Helen Atkinson DBE FREng – the President’s Medal Professor Dame Helen Atkinson DBE, FREng presented by Sir Jim McDonald
George Imafidon George Imafidon OVERALL winner of the Young Engineer of the Year winning the Sir George MacFarlane Medal with Sir Lewis Hamilton sending a lovely congratulatory video message.

Dr. Robert Hammond
Dr Fragkoulis Kanavaris, Fragkoulis (Fragkiskos) Kanavaris
Dr. Matthew Marson,Matthew Marson
Dr. Beateiz Mingo,
Major Project Award for Sustainability- North Sea Link Interconnector Project.
Dr Mark McBride-Wright Dr. Mark McBride-Wright CEng MIChemE (Rooke Award for public promotion of engineering)

Princess Anne presented The Princess Royal Silver Medals to:
Heba Bevan OBE, Heba Bevan, OBE
Professor Daniel Brett Dan Brett and Professor Paul Shearing Paul Shearing ,
Dr Oliver Payton, Oliver Payton
Dr. Atif Syed.

Brilliantly hosted by the phenomenal Clive Myrie, it truly was a wonderful celebration of excellence. HUGE CONGRATULATIONS TO THE amazing Academy team on a stunning event 🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉🎉
Jane Sutton Sylvia Hampartumian Hayaatun Sillem


ps: Thank you to John Lazar Hayaatun Sillem Lucy Rogers Sophie Harker Samantha Bagchi Clive Myrie Karen Holford Danielle George, MBE Jane Sutton Dervilla Mitchell CBE
George Imafidon Dr. Mark McBride-Wright CEng MIChemE for the joyous pictures.